Coverart for item
The Resource World spice at home : new flavors for 75 favorite dishes, Amanda Bevill & Julie Kramis Hearne, photography by Charity Burggraaf

World spice at home : new flavors for 75 favorite dishes, Amanda Bevill & Julie Kramis Hearne, photography by Charity Burggraaf

Label
World spice at home : new flavors for 75 favorite dishes
Title
World spice at home
Title remainder
new flavors for 75 favorite dishes
Statement of responsibility
Amanda Bevill & Julie Kramis Hearne, photography by Charity Burggraaf
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fans of Yotam Ottolenghi's Plenty and Jerusalem will be thrilled with the exciting new spice profiles in these 75 recipes. This book brings the world's exotic spices to your home kitchen to breath new life into favorite, familiar, and traditional dishes with wonderful new flavors. Transform a grilled ribeye steak using an Arabic baharat spice blend; add drama to your carrot cake using Kashmiri garam masala. Spices add gratifying dimension to foods, and while the spice blends come from around the world, these recipes are friendly and familiar
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bevill, Amanda
Dewey number
641.6/383
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
TX819.A1
LC item number
B48 2014
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Hearne, Julie Kramis
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cooking (Spices)
  • Cooking (Spices)
Label
World spice at home : new flavors for 75 favorite dishes, Amanda Bevill & Julie Kramis Hearne, photography by Charity Burggraaf
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Spice pantry 101 : tips, tools and techniques -- Pure spices -- Spice blends -- Small bites -- Simple ways to add spice to a party -- Soups & stews -- For all seasons -- Vegetables & grains -- Works great as a side or main dish -- Shellfish & seafood -- The perfect canvas for spices -- Meat & poultry -- Adding flavor to enhance meat & poultry -- Sweets & breads -- Going beyond cinnamon and nutmeg -- Finishing touches -- Marinades, dressings and condiments add the final flavor to many dishes
Control code
ocn868199569
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
xi, 226 pages
Isbn
9781570619076
Isbn Type
(alk. paper)
Lccn
2014011114
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)868199569
  • (Sirsi) a1826814
Label
World spice at home : new flavors for 75 favorite dishes, Amanda Bevill & Julie Kramis Hearne, photography by Charity Burggraaf
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Spice pantry 101 : tips, tools and techniques -- Pure spices -- Spice blends -- Small bites -- Simple ways to add spice to a party -- Soups & stews -- For all seasons -- Vegetables & grains -- Works great as a side or main dish -- Shellfish & seafood -- The perfect canvas for spices -- Meat & poultry -- Adding flavor to enhance meat & poultry -- Sweets & breads -- Going beyond cinnamon and nutmeg -- Finishing touches -- Marinades, dressings and condiments add the final flavor to many dishes
Control code
ocn868199569
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
xi, 226 pages
Isbn
9781570619076
Isbn Type
(alk. paper)
Lccn
2014011114
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)868199569
  • (Sirsi) a1826814

Library Locations

    • Central Library, Jesse H. Jones BuildingBorrow it
      500 McKinney St., Houston, TX, 77002, US
      29.759431 -95.369953
Processing Feedback ...